Spicing Things Up, Doing Something New

True confession: CSS and other computer languages make me feel, um, challenged, so I’d put off creating my Alexx Andria page for months. I was assured by others that it was easy-peasy but as I started to poke around, I found myself wanting to crawl into a hole and pull the dirt over me, because it was NOT easy-peasy.
However, I finally gave myself a stern talking to and put my nose to the grindstone and just went for it, so here I am. In my new digs…actually liking what I’ve done to the place. 🙂
So, how to break in the new blog home? How about an intro?

Okay. Here goes:
Alexx Andria is the pseudonym of a romance author with a delightfully perverted nature. No, I’m not going to reveal my true identity (what’s a relationship without a little mystery?) but I will tell you, my readers can expect the same level of professional quality from my dirty short stories and novellas as my romance readers can expect from my traditionally published novels.
The ebook revolution has spawned a Wild West atmosphere out there on the World Wide Web and this is both exciting and scary. It’s a world where amazing innovation is brewing as well as rampant lawlessness. It’s a world made of extremes. When I decided to start self-publishing, it was because I wanted to find a home for stories that were either rejected by my publisher or simply didn’t quite fit within my current genre. And, honestly, this journey has been filled with self-discovery about myself as a writer.
My erotica allows me to open myself to new experiences within my writing that I never would’ve imagined. Some might find it fascinating that writing erotica has actually sharpened my talents for my romance. My brain power has expanded to limitless possibilities and, as a writer, I find that tremendously exciting.
Sex is a powerful thing — and I love writing about all aspects of its power over people.
Sometimes my stories are simply filled with raw lust; other times, the stories hint at deeper motivations than the desire for the simple in-and-out. But at the core of each story is solid writing, an engaging story, and plenty of hot, dirty and exciting sex.
I hope you enjoy what I have to offer. I will use this blog to blather on about whatever, but I’ll also post reviews, covers, snippets and whatnot that I think my readers might enjoy. Oh, and contests, too! I’m still in the beginning phases of figuring out what would appeal to my readers for a contest but chocolate always goes nicely with sex, right?
Suggestions are nice, too!
Another thing, I’m starting an email newsletter for my erotica fans. If you’re interested in receiving my newsletter (I promise I do not flood your inbox with weekly blah blahs!) please send me an email to alexxxandria2772 at gmail dot com with your name and I will add you to the list! (Sorry for spelling out the email…spambots are everywhere)
Well, that was a bit more long-winded that I anticipated but introductions are always so filled with back story, right? I promise short and sweet from now. Or, at least I’ll try!

Tootles and happy reading!
Alexx Andria

About Author Alexx Andria

USA Today bestselling romance author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spicing Things Up, Doing Something New

  1. I love the background and your header! Simple and elegant. 🙂

  2. thank you! I can’t believe how nervous I was to venture into the WordPress arena. CSS skeered me. LOL!

    But it turned out pretty well. I’m happy to have a pretty new home for my erotica.

Leave a Reply

