Finding The Sweet Spot

I enjoy writing about sexual relationships of all kinds. Sexuality as a whole has always fascinated me, from turn-ons to turn-offs, I am always wide-eyed with curiousity about what makes everyone tick in the bedroom.

But of course, I’m also writing for profit. *Gasp* Shocking, I know. I often peruse the best-selling lists to see what’s trending as far as themes to see if anything sparks an idea of my own. For myself, I like strong Alpha men with a cruel streak facing off with headstrong, beautiful women. And you can take those two character attributes and put them into any situation, which is basically what I enjoy doing. But what do you really like to read? What turns your crank? I like abduction themes, light BDSM (the hardcore stuff freaks me out and makes me wonder about the logistics), and forced seduction. I remember reading historical novels in the late ’80s with forced seduction themes and I ate them up. Of course, today, it’s considered in bad taste but I secretly LOVE THEM.

What do you like to read in your erotica? Here’s the reason I ask: one of my favorite storylines, KEPT, is one of my longer reads that’s part of my UNWILLING trilogy and it’s only plodding along, which shocks me because I love it so much. It’s such a great story. What are your favorite themes? Do you like a quick intro and then straight to hot and heavy or do you like a little lead up to the heavy breathing? Curious minds want to know!

Tootles!

Alexx

About Author Alexx Andria

USA Today bestselling romance author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finding The Sweet Spot

  1. Hi !
    I am new to erotica reading. And I obviously like the part of an erotic story where the tension or attraction grows. See what is going on in characters minds…

    What is “forced seduction” ? I am not familiar with the concept.

    • Welcome to my blog and thanks for stopping by. Forced seduction is where the hero has his way with the heroine without her express consent, maybe it’s rough because he’s angry over being deceived or something similar, but the heroine is actually attracted to the hero, even though she’s fighting it. One scene that jumps to mind is a historical I read where the heroine joined a ship under the guise of a boy and the captain, who knew all along she was a woman, takes her virginity on the ship. Of course they fall in love and live happily ever after (eventually). Some would say because he took her virginity without her express consent, that it was rape. But because she enjoyed it, it was actually a seduction. Eh. It’s a slippery slope for some people. But I accept that it’s fiction and fantasy and certainly not grounded in reality so I enjoy it. I am in no way condoning rape, of course. But you can see how the plot theme of forced seduction could make some people uncomfortable. But I love it!

  2. I was not familiar with the concept. I can see how people can be uncomfortable to that idea. I have never read any erotic story on the subject, so I can not give any opinion. Yet…

    I think I may stop by your blog many times. It looks very interesting !

  3. Awesome! I hope to post regularly!

Leave a Reply

