Argh!

vectorstock_467499

A quick note to vent because I know we’re all friends here…
Lately, I’ve been hit with a few nasty grams about the length of my Billionaire Brothers series installments. First, while I appreciate constructive feedback, it seems particularly mean to poop all over a story simply because a reader didn’t appreciate the fact that the story is told in installments. The Billlionaire Brothers story will be finished at 6 installments. I would never leave a story thread stretching out indefinitely.
But here’s my true vent about the readers who are grumpy about the money spent versus the perceived value they received:
Each day I willfully spend at least $5 on a Starbucks beverage and I never think to complain about the fact that within 30 minutes my beverage will be finished and thus, my $5 gone forever. However, some people have found it offensive to spend $2.99 on intellectual content that took me weeks to produce and have reacted by dropping nasty 1-star or 2-star reviews on my work. Now, please don’t misunderstand, I’m not asking my fans to run out and scream in my defense. I’m just asking people to consider their actions before they react because authors are hurt by 1 and 2 star reviews as Amazon drops the affected titles’ visibility within the ranking and the lists.
Now, a word to my lovely fans…I LOVE your enthusiasm. Your interest keeps me fueled to jump into the next installment ASAP. Here’s an update: the next installment is currently on the back burner until next week when I’ve managed to finish my latest trad book on contract. Then, I’m going to jump into the BB series with a vengeance! Thank you for your sweet encouragement! I love you all!

Warmly,
Alexx

About Author Alexx Andria

USA Today bestselling romance author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Argh!

  1. Alicia says:

    5 Stars from me, keep up the great work!

  2. Katie says:

    Your Books Are AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KEEP UP THE WONDERFUL WORK!!!!!!!!

  3. Cherese says:

    I’m loving all ur stories but most of all, the billionaire brothers installments. i wont lie, im a lil impatient for the next one to come out but i know its going to be amazing so im definately willing to wait

    • Thank you. I appreciate that. I can’t wait to get back to the boys, too. It’s been too long without my fix. But the good news is that I’ll be able to do that to final installments fairly close to one another. Keep the faith, and hold tight!

  4. mindy says:

    I give all of your work a 10. All of your books are excellient! I must also admit that the Brothers are my fav but am willing to wait. Because now I am reading The Breeding Phrophecy!!!

  5. AcS says:

    Hi Alexx,

    Well I have to say this, I am not a big reader in this type of books, buuuuut I love this story. I just find it so exciting and can not wait for the next book. Also, I am very conscious about the amount of money I spend on books (and shoes) each month, but let me tell you that I am willing to cut back on a coffee for one day or even an outing w/friends for acquiring the next installment.
    Remember, haters gonna hate. Please keep in mind that for each reader that complains about your books there are at least other that absolutely loves them.

  6. Carrie says:

    Love all your books can’t wait till the next one.keep up the great work

  7. Michelle says:

    Love your books! Just bought all 5 Billionaire Brothers today. Wow is a great description! When do you expect to release #6?

    • Wow! Thank you! It means a lot to me when readers become so invested in the story! I am working on the final installment now. I’m about halfway in. I am shooting for end of next week! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

