My new pen name will be…Scatterbrain

brain smile

Yep. That’s me. I can’t get my head to cooperate with anything creatively lately. I’ve never suffered from the handicap of being distracted by new and shiny stories while I’m still working on something else but as my birthday approaches…it seems my brain has decided to heap something new onto my plate.
I can’t focus to save my friggen life. I have great ideas, really! But…they’re not going far. I work everyday but my output is very pathetic. I think I’ve rewritten the same 20 pages at least as many times (another thing I never do) and I don’t know what the hell is wrong with me. Maybe it’s exhaustion. Maybe it’s the pressure of my personal life. Maybe…I don’t know. So, I posted a snippet of a piece of work that I was working on a few weeks ago. I don’t think I will continue that one for a while. I’ve jumped onto something new that I really like but it’ll take some time to finish. I am considering releasing it as a three part serial. I know some people “hate” serials but some people love them so…I don’t know…still deciding.
All right…guess that’s it. Just wanted to pop in and let you guys know what was happening with me at the moment. 🙂

Thanks for being such loyal fans. You really do infuse the joy into my life!

Warmly,
Alexx

About Author Alexx Andria

USA Today bestselling romance author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My new pen name will be…Scatterbrain

  1. Mona says:

    Hi Alexx

    Thanks for the update. RE: “I am considering releasing it as a three part serial” Pls pls pls, dont serialize it…………….. its agony to wait for the next little bit to come on 🙂 and here’s hoping its contemp and menage – being too greedy am I????

Leave a Reply

