Entire catalog. GONE

Kobo has removed ALL of my titles from their store front. Every single one. Talk about overreact, much? I don’t even know what to think anymore. Guess it’s time to write about almost kisses, behind the door chaste touches purely for the sake of procreation and make sure everyone is dressed modestly with every bit of skin covered. Oh wait…did I time travel? Because I’m pretty sure that was the Victorian age. Am I wrong? Oh, but wait a minute, people DID have sex back then. For pleasure, even! But goodness gracious, we can’t write about that. Oh heavens, no! Cover your eyes (yes, I know you’re an adult but you need protecting)! Put down that filthy ereader and go wash out your brain. Shame! Shame! Shame!

Okay. Are we finished overreacting? Please, God, say yes. I am 41 years old. I don’t need a babysitter and I certain don’t need a business telling me what I can and cannot read. Back off, I’m fully capable of choosing my own reading pleasure. Oh, and you’re NOT invited into my bedroom so don’t worry about what turns me on because it’s NONE OF YOUR DAMN BUSINESS.

About Author Alexx Andria

USA Today bestselling romance author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Entire catalog. GONE

  1. cheryl says:

    Someone has too much time on thier hands. I totally agree I am 53 and can choose what I want to read. Don’t like it don’t look at it.
    What a great shame.

  2. betty martin says:

    I think that sucks. I was buying 85% of my books from Amazon anyway. Looks like I’ll be buying 100% from Amazon now. You won’t lose me as a customer. I’m in your corner. If someone doesn’t like the way you write,they don’t have to read it.Others that like it shouldn’t be punished because of prudes.

  3. ChristieT says:

    What is going on with these companies and their censorship! Let people choose what they want to read. I know from personal experience, that reading romance and erotica can bring life back to a stale marriage! I have never used Kobo, I use Amazon and iBooks, but I don’t want to see them censoring what I can read. As long as it not illegal, what does it matter.

    • As long as it not illegal, what does it matter.

      Exactly! I find this a very slippery slope when we start policing what people can and can’t enjoy within the letter of the law. The problem is that now that ebook distributors are going global, there are places that are still in the dark ages, particularly in the civil liberty arena, and they are adamant about certain kinds of literature NOT being available to their people. UGH! It’s ridiculous. Step into the new millennium already!

      I am so irritated by the entire brouhaha that it’s been difficult to focus on being creative but I won’t let it stop me entirely. Thanks for posting and sharing your voice!

  4. Kaye says:

    I’ve been a Kobo Reader and Book Purchaser since their introduction into Canada and this is the first I’ve heard of censorship. There are in fact quite a number of your books on their site and I just finished purchasing several ,moments ago. All is not lost. Keep up the great work and I look forward to reading many more of your works.

Leave a Reply

