Revamp

AlexxAndria_Leverage_200px
Sometimes you have to admit when something isn’t working. I designed the first LEVERAGE cover and although I was happy with it, it just didn’t seem to hit the mark with the readers so I had it revamped. This is NOT the second installment. This is a revamp of the first, however, the rest in the series will have this branding so that should help readers find it. šŸ™‚

What do you think?

Alexx

About Author Alexx Andria

USA Today bestselling romance author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Revamp

  1. susanhow says:

    Alexx,
    I know that you are attempting to get by the ‘book burners’, but I for one am not that fond of this cover. I prefer people rather than just an arm with badly done stitches. I also prefer when the male’s or female’s faces are not fully shown. It is more tempting to me. I also like the look of a man rather than an underdeveloped teen with hairless arms and chest. No ‘rugs’ needed, but a little to let the viewers know that there is some testosterone flowing in the male. I also find it amusing when the photos show males that obviously are not really ‘into the females’ they are being photographed with. They seem to avoid almost any physical contact. Just my opinion…. Love your stories, and the censorship will eventually fade away with the censors, so keep writing!

    • Thank you for your honesty. I appeciate the feedback. Yes, I’m trying to steer clear of anything that might set off the censors but I also needed something that could be branded similarly for the series. I’m going to stick with this one but I will keep your suggestions in mind for future stuff. šŸ™‚

      Alexx

Leave a Reply

